Skip to content

So… what are you thankful for?

November 24, 2010

soverythankful

In the midst of wedding season here in Arizona and life – I hate to admit it,  but I often do not take the time to reflect on how much I have to be thankful for.  So here are a few things… of course my wonderful family and friends, I know that is so important but it seems like everyone starts out with that sort of comment however,  it does not really put into perspective the full meaning and the importance  of family and friends.   If it was not for the wonderful family and friends that I have I do not think it would be possible to pursue all my dreams. I know we have all complained about getting together with family and friends over the holidays, but think about it… what about the homeless people out there with nobody… I bet they would love to spend time with someone who we take for granted or complain about. I don’t want to preach here but  maybe I am giving myself some good perspective. Lets embrace even the un-enbraceable this season!!!!!!  (I do not know if un-embraceable is even a word – but just go with it!)

So here are some more things I have to be thankful for – of course FLOWERS!!!!! and the wonderful talents that God has so richly blessed me with.  The beauty of Nature, kissing the chubby cheeks of little innocent babies,  listening to my sweet nephew talk up a storm at the tender age of 2,  bike rides, sitting by the firepit outside instead of watching t.v. with my family, going into a house and redecorating it 100 times before you leave – and yes, only another crazy peron would get my last comment.  Laughing and crying with someone regardless of the circumstances.  Taking the time just to be still…..and of course seeing my kids belly laugh and our crazy chihuahua Roxy!  Oh….I am also greatful for the Arizona Sunsets….enjoy the pictures.  Be extra thankful this season, take the time to listen, laugh and embrace everyone more.

Wishing everyone a FABULOUS THANKSGIVING! 🙂

Thank you for reading 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

